The "Monte Linas" Library System is part of the Province of South Sardinia and consists of 11 libraries, 7 of which are municipal (Arbus, Gonnosfanadiga, Pabillonis, Guspini, San Gavino M.le, Sardara, Villacidro), 3 are school libraries (Liceo Classico Piga in Villacidro and Istituto d'Istruzione Superiore Marconi-Lussu in San Gavino M.le) and the specialised library of the Institute of Religious Sciences in San Gavino M.le.